ENTRY LXXVI | cant stop

For less than two months, I waited alone. 

1 month and 24 days, I endured. 

Who would have thought I’d see you today? Who would have thought I’d be able to touch your hand even just for a second once again? Who would have thought I’d be able to stare back at your eyes upside down? Who would have thought that after not seeing you for so long, you still had if not the same, maybe even more, the effect you always had on me? Who would have thought that right after I realized I’m supposed to feel all the glee, I felt even worse? Who would have thought the Hi’s of that person could be so painful? Who would have thought that the reason you almost felt happy would also be the one to stop you from feeling so? I didn’t ask why you were here today. You didn’t need to say anything. I didn’t look interested at all whether why you’re here. I only looked forward to how long you were gonna stay but you chose to push me away by saying those fucking words. You could have waited outside. You could have not shown your face instead. Maybe, just maybe, it could’ve been easier for me. 



But damn, I missed you no matter what. 

Leave a Reply

