ENTRY LXXIII | Cupcake

Many times I wanted to go out to fetch my cousin but lost the right timing, or so I thought. The second to the last attempt, as I went out you also did right after me. Then finally, I saw Miss. We were going to surprise her and you were waiting for her. I went back to tell you. The next time I tried to go out you were by the stairs when your paper flew away and had to get it. So you let me hold your cupcake first. As you were giving me the cupcake I don’t know if it was the time that stopped or it just took longer than necessary. Our hands were touching. My heart was melting.

As I finally sent my cousin home, I rushed back to school wishing I could see you one last time today before you go home. I did. Just right in time. You were about to mess my hair up again when I dodged which I, later on, regretted. You were holding my arm when I also held yours casually saying, Ingat ka bye. It was after that when I realized I actually did that. 

Leave a Reply

