ENTRY XXX | buwan ng wika

Sweaty, tired,  I smiled. Seeing you was enough but getting noticed by you is something. The walkway wasn’t narrow. You could have chosen the spacious path but you went straight right next to me and nudged me in the elbows smirking. Smirking, weren’t you?

Backstage, when I looked back you were looking then smiled. I smiled casually for the first time just as how I smile at my friends then looked away.

I went back and forth from the left side of the stage to the right. I was positioned in the left side and you were also there. I badly wanted to stay but those people who were supposed to be there weren’t there so I got a little bit awkward. I decided to walk back and forth then from my side to the other side. I walked silly, sometimes mimicking a ballet dance as I went to the other side. My friend who I met across was smiling at me giddily. She told me one thing I couldn’t believe myself. She told me about you staring at me as I walked across the other side. I don’t know if you were staring because I looked crazy or maybe you’re just bored or maybe… nah.

I did a high five with one of your course-mates and you were right behind him raising your hand so yeah, hi nakakakilig na high five for me.

As we were about to perform, I panicked when I still had my watch on then I saw you looking then you suggested to keep my belongings. My friend assisted this gesture and grabbed my watch immediately so I won’t have any excuses to refuse, like I would.

 

so, will i see you tomorrow? will you smile again? at me?

your hoodie suits you.

 

Leave a Reply

