ENTRY X | Yellow Belt

“Today is the day to remember,” as I heard in Dolce Amore, an ongoing drama series in the Philippines. Today, we were supposed to go to school around 10 o’clock unfortunately we woke up late which is not so surprising, by the way. As soon as we woke up, we took a bath and ate a little then off we go. At first, my sister and I were only planning to get her enrolled but in the end, I also enrolled myself. Gosh, I hate my schedule. I’ll be going home as late as 6 o’clock on MWFs! And 17:30 on TTHs! Grr. It’s horrible. To be honest, I’ve grown used to going home late or whatever (because of TKD) but the thing is we already get home late, but still, the professors would insist on giving homework, for goodness’ sake! It’s just pissing me remembering my schedule for the first semester. Anyway, after getting ourselves enrolled in hell, we headed to the nearest bank to have my sister open an account. It didn’t even take 30 minutes to get it done.


We went off earlier as 17:30 since we still have to buy a new belt. I was actually frustrated because I knew it would be too early for sure but whatever they wouldn’t listen. Later, I thought it’s actually better to be earlier than late. We ate in McDonald’s then waited for a couple of minutes then went to the headquarters by 7 o’clock. As we arrived, we were greeted by kids shouting, “We’re yellow belt already!” boasting while shaking their belts in the air, others tapping their belts around their bellies. Cute kids. The list of the people who passed and got promoted was posted inside the gymnasium so we had to take a peek inside while some black belts are training. I was actually hesitating for they might find it disrespectful or something. So, I expected for the worst and hoped for the best. I wasn’t able to skip to higher yellow belt which 7th yellow belt but it’s okay. I’m grateful enough that I was able to take the promotion test and claim my earned yellow belt.

Leave a Reply

